A REVOLUTION By Any Other Name

                            

On the evening of Monday, October 10, 2011, I met a few (OK, five) #OccupyLA protesters at the corner of Van Nuys and Burbank in Van Nuys, CA.  The young lady pictured above (on the right) and I had a few moments of complete and utter mutual incomprehension when I asked her if she was a Ron Paul supporter.  She stared at me as if I was the Space Invader that I obviously was.  I tried explaining to her that Ron Paul supporters wore similar shirts (see the picture above on the left), but she still had no idea what I was talking about.  She told me that the “REVOLUTION” shirts, with “LOVE” spelled backwards, were being made and distributed at #OccupyLA.  Imagine my surprise.  I wonder if Ron Paul and #OccupyLA are working on this together.  Or conversely, if Ron Paul’s graphic designer thought to protect his/her design and if we might be seeing #OccupyLA in court any time soon.  That would be fun.

Leave a Reply

